You’ll Never Be This Relaxed

20120626-060155.jpg

After seeing this picture you now need to live the rest of your life knowing you could never achieve this level of relaxation or body confidence.

This is one of my cat’s, James, or as I have now started calling him ‘Big Jim’. He was abandoned at my boyfriend’s Dad’s rental property in December last year. Given we already had two cats out intention was to take him in until we could rehome him. That never happened. From skittish beginnings cowering under our wardrobe, to this, propped up by the fence, soaking in the winter sun. He now lives and loves the good life.

This isn’t his happy ending, it’s his happy beginning.

4 thoughts on “You’ll Never Be This Relaxed

  1. Just started reading your blog and I really like it. Your cat looks awesome 🙂 My cat passed away earlier this year after 18 years 😦 I’m not ready for a new cat yet but I always wonder what personality the next cat will have!

    • I’m so sorry to hear about your cat passing. My first family cat lived to the ripe old age of 19. Such a good long life, but it was very difficult to move on. You’ll know when the time is right, and it does take some time. I have three cats, all totally different personalities, and it is exciting and scary getting to know them. I remember when I got my other cat Leo (I got him at 12 weeks), I was so freaked out having such a young kitten. So much energy! That first night I swear he did not sleep, he was just running around exploring the bedroom or sitting on my pillow touching my face and biting my fingers with his little kitten teeth. Sorry for the wall of text but I freaking love cats and could go on and on about them. It takes a lot of restraint to not post every picture I have of them on the blog.

      Thanks for reading.

      • Completely obsessed with cats too, so don’t worry. Just got back from a bbq and there were two kittens and I literally spent the whole time with them. Currently obsessing over lilbub.com too, she literally makes my day!

Comments are closed.